Tags

, ,

This has been a pretty tiring week, as weeks go–we weren’t even properly rested up from Mary Alice and Tyler’s wedding before we started moving into our new apartment.

Around moving and making a zillion trips to the store for things for the apartment, I also worked every day except yesterday. We’re mostly moved and I’m definitely ready for a break.

I work until 10:30 (or whenever we’re set free) tomorrow night, then we have to leave here by 7 on Sunday morning to get to Atlanta so we can fly out to Washington, DC for Dallas’ fellowship workshop week. Then (if our plane is on time) we’ll be back to Atlanta around 10 next Friday night, putting us home around midnight, and I have to work at 8 the next morning. Good thing I still have several cans of Red Bull stashed in the refrigerator.

Almost all our furniture is assembled, though we won’t have our mattress until next Saturday when Dallas and his dad will go pick it up while I’m at work. We’ve been sleeping on our trusty air mattress the last couple nights–not terribly comfortable, but it’ll do. I can’t wait to sleep in a real bed again!

I’ve gotten up and had coffee on the balcony around or before sunrise the last couple of mornings. I think that’ll be a good routine to get into, especially now that we have patio furniture and I won’t have to drag a dining room chair out to sit on every time I go out there. Dallas and I also went swimming for a while this evening. I hope he’ll go swim sometimes when he needs a break from his dissertation.

When we get back from DC, it’ll be less than a month to our wedding. I’m ready to see my family and our friends, and to get to spend a couple days with Dallas where neither of us is focused on work.

And obviously┬áthere’s that whole getting married to my best friend, the love of my life, the man of my dreams thing. That’s the best and most important part!

