Tags

, , , ,

The wedding countdown is now down to the double digits!

With everything that’s been going on with my family, my mental health, my job, Dallas’ dissertation, and just regular old day-to-day life, it sort of snuck up on us.  I think today we may run by the post office with an assembled invitation to double-check that the added weight of the response card doesn’t push our invitations up into a higher mailing price range.  Also on the to-do list: finalize the menu with the caterer, and if we feel like venturing further afield today, start thinking about decorations for our little pre-ceremony gathering site.  Nothing too fancy there, but I want it to look nice, and I only intend to do this whole “getting married” thing once.

Other than that, I think we’re pretty well prepared already.

…unless there’s something huge we’ve both forgotten.  Which is entirely possible.

 

