Tags

, , , , ,

139 more days!!

My mom and sister have both bought dresses to wear for our ceremony within the last week or so.  My sister was actually worried that her dress might upstage mine, because it’s so plain and hers is pretty and ruffly and sparkly, but I told her that it’s not like I’d make her wear something else.  This isn’t a competition, and I don’t care if her dress is fancier than mine.  She loves her dress and it is so cute on her.  Next I have to help Dallas’ mom find something nice to wear, not just for our wedding, but also for Dallas’ cousin Mary Alice’s wedding, which is six weeks before ours.  Speaking of Mary Alice’s wedding, we’ll be going over to the other side of the state a week from this coming Saturday.  The other bridesmaids and I are going to get our dresses, which is pretty exciting!  Dallas and Tyler will be going to get fitted for their tuxes while we ladies go to the dress shop.

The last couple of days at work were hellish, to say the least, but tonight I came home, ate leftover Japanese food from our dinner date last night, and ordered our invitations!  There’s not a whole lot left to do as far as the planning itself.  The last three-plus years have passed in the blink of an eye, and I’m so excited we’re this close to getting married.  The next 139 days need to hurry up already.

