Tags

, , , , ,

I feel like there are a million things I should be doing instead of blogging, but hey! I’m off work for the next three days, it’s after 11 am and I’m still in my pajamas, and instead of having to gulp down my coffee out of a very large cup (so I don’t have to waste time running back to the kitchen while getting ready for work), I’ve had the luxury of being able to go refill a smaller mug at my leisure.  I’ve been sick for about two weeks, though not as sick as I was around Christmas.  Still, it’s a bit frustrating because it feels like I’ve constantly been sick since before Thanksgiving.

I’m not the only one who’s sick…everyone in our house has had a cold of some sort at some point in the last couple of weeks. It seems like we’re finally all starting to get better–Dallas was able to resume his regularly-scheduled fitness plan yesterday and I’m hoping to be able to hit up the gym with him today, now that I have at least one working nostril (and sometimes they both work!).  I don’t go back to work until Friday afternoon, and the only thing I absolutely have to do in the meantime is go to the doctor on Thursday afternoon.  Well, and catch up on things like laundry and housecleaning.  I’m even a little excited about doing those things for some reason.  Yay adulthood!

My hours have picked up a little at work, so it feels like I’ve been at the store a lot lately.  I know it’s only temporary–I was asked to cover a sick coworker’s shift one day last week, then got a call on one of my days off later that week asking me to come and cover a call-out.  That’s going to be a pretty nice paycheck this week.

Speaking of work, I have been hesitant to say much about it (I don’t want to jinx it!), but there’s a pretty good chance I’ll be making the move to another team within my store soon.  We’re supposed to have someone transferring in from another store, hopefully to take my current position, so I can move over to the pricing team.  If you know me at all, you know that when it comes to little details, I have a near obsession with accuracy and perfection.  My managers have seemed pretty impressed so far with my efficiency and attention to detail, and I think that’s why they want me to be able to move to that team.  But it’s all kind of contingent on the store-to-store transfer, so please, let’s all keep our fingers crossed that they are a total customer service rock star.  The way it was explained to me is that management would like to replace me at my current position with someone who’s at least as good at the job as I am (it was nice to hear that, because I guess that means they think I’m good at my job), so it’s a waiting game at this point.

I’m sure anybody reading this is sick to death of hearing about our wedding, which is five months from tomorrow omg omg omg okay I’ll stop now.  We have to finalize a few things, but other than that, the planning part is pretty much done.  It was not quite as stressful as people said it would be, but then again, we’re not having a big wedding.  The most stressful part so far has been trying to help my family coordinate coming down here.  There were definitely times over the past few weeks when Dallas would look at me, throw his hands up in the air, and ask me why we didn’t just elope–but we’re good now.  I think.

