Tags

, , , ,

It was absolutely beautiful today–high of 77 degrees.  Definitely needed that after that snowstorm.  I’m still having a hard time wrapping my mind around that being unusual around here, when at home it’d be a perfectly normal occurrence.  Oh, and going outside shoeless and in short sleeves on February 2nd at home would probably make people ask you if you lost your mind.  Here, today?  It was a necessity!  It’s supposed to be pretty warm tomorrow too, but rainy.  By the time Dallas gets home Saturday it’ll be in the mid-50s and rainy, which I hope won’t delay his flight.

I didn’t do much outside today, but I did get my camera out and got some good pictures of some of the local wildlife…okay, good pictures of the dogs.  And there are some cat pictures and bird pictures thrown in here too.  This is a pretty image-heavy post.  All pictures on here were taken sometime today, in gloriously sunny middle Georgia, with my Canon PowerShot SX40 HS.  I always forget what a handy camera it is.  I don’t have a lot to take pictures of at the moment, but I really gotta get out and use it more.  I think I’ve taken more pictures with it in the last two weeks than in the previous six months or so combined.

Handsome Bo.

Handsome Bo.

Hoard all the toys!

Hoard all the toys!

My cat is strange.  Front paws folded in, sprawled out on the driveway.

My cat is strange. Front paws folded in, sprawled out on the driveway.

Lady cardinal!

Lady cardinal!

