Tags

,

I really don’t know what all the fuss is about.  Yes, it’s raining.  And yes, it’s kind of a lot of rain.  We’re under a flash flood warning right now.    Two counties about an hour’s drive from us canceled school today because the dirt roads in those counties are all but impassable.

Most roads here are paved.  Yes, pavement gets kind of slippery when it’s raining.  Wear good shoes.  Carry an umbrella.  Give yourself a little extra time to get from point A to point B.  Most importantly, don’t panic!  It isn’t snow, it isn’t ice, it isn’t lava.

Man, I really hope we don’t have an ice storm this winter.  I can’t even imagine what it would be like, with the way people are driving and acting with just the rain.  I have no idea how they would handle my home state of Michigan in the winter

