Why am I so tired?

20130706-221336.jpg

This is what the sky looked like tonight. So pretty…and it’s so nice for it to not be raining. Finally.

Today was a half-day at work. I helped run tests, helped people at the counter, cleaned, and managed to make it to the end of the day before my allergy medication ran out!

We got a new garbage disposal today and the guy who installed it fixed the dishwasher too. I guess the guy who took out the last disposal screwed up a few things, so the dishwasher leaked the one time anybody tried to use it and the kitchen sink drain always smelled awful. But it seems better now, so maybe I won’t dread washing dishes as much anymore.

I think this is the first time in our relationship that Dallas and I have gone more than 24 hours without talking. Kind of sad, huh? I miss him a lot. I have a cuddle date tonight with a certain snuggly little cat named Boo. It’s not the same, but it’ll have to do for now. I have tomorrow off, so maybe I’ll sleep a little better knowing there’s not a 5:45 am alarm waiting for me.

Leave a Reply

